Villa en vente à La Zagaleta

Palazzo delle Luce

Le Palazzo della Luce, de magnifique design classique, se trouve dans l’une des plus grandes et plus belles parcelles dans le très estimé La Zagaleta Country Club, près de la porte sud avec vue superbe sur la mer et la montagne.

Construit en 2003 à partir des matériaux très modernes et disposant d’une multitude de touches de haute technologie, cette villa orientée au sud est un endroit superbe pour se distraire d’une manière sophistiquée.

L’entrée de la villa se fait par une longue allée en colimaçon, impressionnante, conduisant à une grande entrée circulaire, avec une fontaine centrale et un parking pour plusieurs véhicules. L’entrée principale de la villa siège sous une façade d’une double hauteur avec un grand lustre d’accueil extérieur.

Une fois à l’intérieur, l’entrée dramatique de double hauteur siège sous un lustre exquis fait à la main, avec un nouveau lustre personnalisé  qui s’étend du toit vers le bas à travers les trois étages. Le marbre blanc utilisé provient des mêmes carrières employées il y a de nombreuses années par Michael d’Angelo.

L’accueil principal lumineux a un haut plafond et une grande cheminée ouverte avec de plusieurs portes palladiennes menant les hôtes dehors sur les terrasses spacieuses avec vue épique sur les jardins, la piscine à débordement, les forêts et les montagnes environnantes jusqu’aux littorales  espagnols et africains.

La salle à manger formelle et circulaire a une vue magnifique au sud sur le grand terrain entièrement clos, avec encore plusieurs portes palladiennes offrant des cafés-restaurants et  une expérience gustative intérieure/extérieure.

La grande cuisine bien équipée a sa propre salle à manger informelle, des serveurs, un îlot central et une cheminée d’époque. À la fin de cette aile, il y a une autre grande zone de détente.

Sur le rez-de-chaussée de cette aile, il y a accès à l’appartement autonome avec sa propre cuisine, les chambres et la salle de bain baignée de lumière naturelle.

Une grande buanderie, une cave à vin et un garage pour 3 voitures se trouvent également sur l’aile ouest.

Les grands jardins orientés au sud disposent d’une piscine à débordement, une grande surface moelleuse gazonnée et une zone de détente d’un style magnifique avec deux nouvelles piscines couvertes.

Au sein de l’aile est de la villa, au rez-de-chaussée, il y a une salle de cinéma de 10 sièges avec un style classique qui utilise un système High-tech audio/visuel et démotique, contrôlé à distance.

Le Bureau à cet étage comprend une bibliothèque impressionnante lambrissée en chêne faite sur-mesure avec une capacité de 2500 volumes.

Le rez-de-chaussée de l’aile est compte aussi d’une chambre et des toilettes munies de marbre onyx vert luxueux du Pakistan.

Le rez-de-chaussée bas  comporte une aire de jeux spacieuse avec un bar, qui mène à un spa bien équipé avec un hammam pour 8 personnes. Il y a aussi un grand gymnase octogonal avec une autre aire de jeux et bar.

Il se trouve une zone éclairée avec des portes-fenêtres sur une petite terrasse privée qui conduit aux principaux jardins et à la piscine.

De l’entrée principale spectaculaire  un escalier impressionnant à double largeur, avec une main courante faite à la mesure incorporant une multitude de balustrades de verre gravées à la main, conduit au premier étage qui abrite une chambre principale et deux suites de luxe supplémentaires.

Toute l’aile est du premier étage est consacrée à la vaste suite principale. La chambre principale possède plusieurs portes palladiennes menant sur une grande terrasse privée avec vue sur les jardins, la piscine, les littorales  espagnols et africains, les forêts et les montagnes environnante. Les sols sont en granit noir africain avec des incrustations de feuille d’or.

La salle de bains de la suite principale est luxueusement équipée d’une grande cuve centrale à remous dessous un toit de verre fait à la mesure. Avec une utilisation étendue d’onyx de haute qualité du Pakistan et de belles vues, c’est vraiment une salle de bains unique et opulente. Un vestiaire séparé complète cette suite principale.

À l’aile est au premier étage, il y a deux chambres  luxueusement finies.

La propriété est équipée d’air-conditionné partout  (qui a aussi un système de chauffage) et bénéficie d’un plancher chauffant n’importe où, d’ailleurs, la position magnifique du terrain à basse altitude assure que la villa s’échappe des vents violents et des températures plus basses expérimentées dans de nombreux endroits plus élevés.

La Zagaleta Country Club

La Zagaleta Country club est reconnu comme l’un des meilleurs endroits où vivre au monde.

La propriété la plus exclusive de Marbella offre aux propriétaires et à leurs invités  du calme et les plus hauts niveaux de sécurité et de confidentialité.

Seulement 420 grandes parcelles (habituellement de 3 000 m² à 10 000m ²) ont été attribuées dans le total de 2  000 propriétés (900 hectares) assurant une très faible densité de construction.  Palazzo della Luce bénéficie de plus de 24 000 m² de terrain, une des plus grandes parcelles disponibles au sein de La Zagaleta, assurant que ses vues épiques sur la mer ne peuvent jamais être endommagées.

Cette oasis de verdure, à juste 15 minutes de Marbella à travers une route pittoresque  et le célèbre et prestigieux Puerto Banus, abrite une faune abondante.  C’est un endroit superbe pour profiter du climat méditerranéen du Sud, des redonnées agréables à pieds, vélo ou cheval.

Le country club dispose de deus terrains de golf de 18 trous pour l’usage exclusif des propriétaires et de leurs invités, ainsi que d’un centre équestre et de nombreux équipements proposés au sein du club house y compris d’excellents restaurants, bars, tennis, paddle-tennis et piscine.

Palazzo delle Luce – Faits Essentiels

  • Surface totale développée 2 688 m²
    • Espace intérieur construit 1 599 m²
    • Terrasses et Patios 1 089 m²
  • Taille de parcelle 24 169 m²
  • Chambres – 7
  • Salles de bains – 9

Villa For Sale in La Zagaleta

Palazzo delle Luce

The palatial classically designed Palazzo delle Luce is located on one of the largest and finest plots within the highly esteemed La Zagaleta Country Club, close to the south gate with superb mountain and sea views.  Possibly the finest villa for sale in La Zagaleta.

Constructed in 2003 from the very finest materials, and featuring a host of high technology touches, this south facing villa is a superb location for sophisticated entertaining.

Entrance to the villa is via an impressive long and winding driveway, leading to a large circular entrance, with a central feature fountain and parking for multiple vehicles. The main villa entrance sits under a dramatic double height columned facia with its large welcoming exterior chandelier.

Once inside, the dramatic double height entrance sits underneath an exquisite handmade chandelier, with a further custom chandelier extending from the roof down through all three floors. The white marble used was sourced from the same quarries used many years ago by Michael de Angelo.

The bright main reception area has a high ceiling and large open fireplace with multiple Palladian doors leading guests out onto the spacious terraces with epic views of the gardens, infinity pool, surrounding woodlands and mountains down to the Spanish and African coastlines.

The circular formal dining area has superb southerly views across the extensive fully fenced grounds, with further multiple Palladian doors offering diners an indoor/outdoor eating experience.

The large well equipped kitchen has its own informal dining area, dumb waiter, centre island and feature fireplace. At the end of this wing there is another large entertaining area.

On the lower ground floor of this wing there is access to the self-contained apartment with its own kitchen, bedrooms and en-suite facilities bathed in natural light.

A large laundry room, wine cellar and 3 car garage are also situated within this west wing.

The large south facing gardens feature an infinity pool, a large flat soft turfed area and magnificently styled large 2 story covered pool entertainment area.

Within the east wing of the villa, on the ground floor, there is a classically styled 10 Seat Cinema, which is home to a high tech remotely controlled audio visual and demotica system.

The office on this floor houses an impressive custom built oak paneled library with capacity for 2500 volumes.

The ground floor east wing is also home to a bedroom suite and a separate guest bathroom fitted with luxurious green onyx marble from Pakistan.

The lower ground floor is home to a spacious gaming area with bar, which leads through to a well-equipped spa with an 8 person Turkish bath. Through the spa is a large octagonal gymnasium area, with a further games area and bar. This is a light area with patio doors out on a small private terrace which leads up to the main gardens and pool area.

From the dramatic main entrance a striking double width staircase, with custom built handrails incorporating a wealth of hand etched glass balustrades, leads to the first floor, which houses the master bedroom suite and two additional luxury suites.

The whole east wing of the first floor is dedicated to the extensive master bedroom suite. The master bedroom has multiple palladian doors leading out on the huge private terrace with epic views over the gardens, pool, Spanish and African coastlines and the surrounding forest and mountain scenery. The floors are African black granite with gold leaf inlays.

The master bathroom suite is luxuriously equipped with a large central whirlpool tub, under a feature glass roof. With extensive use of high quality onyx from Pakistan and beautiful views this is truly a unique and opulent bathroom. A separate dressing area complements this master suite.

To the east wing on the first floor there are two further lavishly finished bedrooms suites.

The property is fully air conditioned throughout (which also has warm air heating functionality) and benefits from gas fired underfloor heating throughout, although the superb plot position at a lower altitude ensures the villa escapes the high winds and lower temperatures experienced in many of the higher locations.

Future Development Opportunities

This villa, with its huge plot offers prospective buyers a wide range of further development opportunities. Spanish Planning laws strictly limit the amount of building which can take place on a plot to a percentage of the land owned. Given this villa has over 24,000m2 of land, even though the current property is very large and palatial, the new owners will have plenty room for growth and customisation. Detailed plans are available for the following projects:

• Build another substantial totally separate guest villa
• Install an indoor pool in the spa area
• Install an indoor water lounge bar in the spa area
• Install an 18 car garage
• Install an elevator

The original architect, based here in Marbella, would be very happy to discuss these plans, and any other required changes with potential buyers.

La Zagaleta Country Club

The La Zagaleta Country club is renowned as one of the best places to live in the world.

Marbella’s most exclusive property location, it offers owners and their invited guests, pure tranquility and the highest levels of security and privacy.

Only 420 large plots (usually 3,000 m2 to 10,000m2) were allocated within the total 2,000 acre (900 hectare) estate ensuring a very low build density.  Palazzo del Luce benefits from over 24,000 m2 of land, one of the largest plots available within La Zagaleta, ensuring its epic sea views can never be damaged.

This oasis of greenery, just a 15 minute scenic drive from Marbella and the famously glamorous Puerto Banus, is home to abundant wildlife.  Its is a superb place to enjoy the southern Mediterranean climate, and enjoy peaceful hiking, biking and horse riding.

The country club has two 18 hole golf courses for the exclusive use of owners and their guests, as well as a world class equestrian centre, and numerous facilities on offer within the club house including fine dining, bars, tennis, paddle tennis and the club swimming pool area.

One of the most spectacular villas in La Zagaleta

Most of the luxury villas in La Zagaleta could be described as spectacular, but only the most epic are chosen to host the after event dinner for the prestigious La Zagaleta Forum Meetings. This villa was the chosen venue for the after dinner event for the 2015 Foro La Zagaleta.

Palazzo delle Luce – Key Facts

  • Total Developed Area 2,688 m2
    • Interior Built Space 1,599 m2
    • Terraces and Patios 1,089 m2
  • Plot Size 24,169 m2
  • Bedrooms – 7
  • Bathrooms – 9